Reviews

7.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
6.7
Facilities
6.7
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    BEVERLY
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 2, 2018

    It was good for one night, at a reasonable price, that fit the type of accommodation it is.

    Spent about 15 minutes trying to locate the "staff"/owner. There were blood stains on the underside of the comforter on the bed. The bathroom sink didn't want to empty, the towels and washcloths were too thin. Coffee pot didn't work for us. The train tracks are across the street, and the train goes by and blows it's horn about every 20 minutes, night and day. That wasn't mentioned in the description. Parking lot looks awful, as does the run down "reception" office.
    The price was about right. The bed was comfortable the carpet and bathroom fixtures were pretty clean. Nice TV and refrigerator. Heater/AC unit worked well.
    Dave
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 12, 2018

    Nice.

    The room was clean. It had a microwave and fridge/freezer (with ice cubes!) Super bonus there. The bed was a bit harder than I prefer, but that is a preference. Nothing against the motel itself. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. This last comment goes to any place you stay in Mojave. There is a train that runs till 11:00 PM every 20 minutes or so, and starts again at 4:00 AM. I was very exhausted but it still woke me a few times. I've stayed in other places in Mojave with the same encounter. Just be aware of train noise, that's all. If you decide to stay in Mojave, go to this motel.
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 3, 2017
    Bed too firm. Noise due to it being located across the street from railway tracks.
    Great value. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room.
    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 29, 2017

    For the money, very good value.

    Freight trains can disrupt sleep. There were 2 during the night.
    Good place to stop on our way to the Mojave.
    Luis
    es

    Review Score

    5.8
    November 26, 2017

    Good enough for the price, we spent 2 days and we will repeat if necessary.

    Too close to the highway. Not extra blankets. Old linnen with some holes or stains, but bed sheets were ok
    Fair enough for the price
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 21, 2017
    Very nice place, don’t judge from outside looks.
    Ralph
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    be

    Review Score

    10
    June 13, 2017
    Newly renovated room (or at least it looked like it), very well maintained. Give me a hotel or motel at that price any day!
    John
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ed
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 18, 2017

    Excellent place to stay for a layover

    Accommodations where excellent clean super strong Wi-Fi the night manager was extremely personable and interesting to speak with we were only there for a night as a layover and only used to local McDonald's which was very clean with computerized Kiosk for ordering as well as a front counter person
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 1, 2017
    the location. the sign. the owners were very friendly.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 17, 2017

    A few nights in Mojave.

    It was the old Bel Air Motel and it retains the 50's charm. Owners are new and are still perfecting things but they are so warm and friendly and helpful about the area.
    Filippo
    it

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 6, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.